Poems

23.04.2024

Výbor z anglické poezie.


Little girl standing in the rain


Waiting to be saved

By a prince or a farmer

Doesn't matter

Unless they are not late


Waiting to be saved

From all the thunders

All the pain


She waited and waited

But no one seemed to come

She was loosing hope

she thought all is done


She thought all is gone

´cause no one came to save her

Noone brought the sun


She was standing there

In the porin grain

Then she realized

She doesn't need to be saved!


She doesn't need princes or farmers

She doesn't need rescue

She doesn't need help

She is fine alone

And in the rain


And now even sometimes

It seems to her

Rain and thunders take turns

She knows

Thunders aren't for ever

And sun always returns


My biggest sin…

And I tried and I tried to be everything for you

but you left me there in the middle of the room

and I tried and I tried over again

but you didn´t know what you wanted

and now we´re here again

you told me you liked me

then lied to my face

you told me you don´t have anyone else

you said everything was fine

yet you went out with her

and ten others at that time

and I tried and I tried

to be everything for you

but you didn't want me to be there for you

and tried and I tried all over again

but you don't want to be saved

by me or anyone else

you like the way you you´re miserable and sad

cause you don't know how to be happy or

how not to be bad

but I tried to teach you

I tried to show you how

yet you pushed me away so far,

I didn't even see you at that time

and now I turned my back on you

and you´re mad at me you say

I left you too soon

that I didn't try

that I didn't try enough

but it's a lie and you know it

so leave me, I'm fine

I'm fine without you


I'm fine without your eyes

your beautiful brown eyes

that are autumn like

even that I love fall

and I love colorful leaves.

I love myself more.

So be quiet and leave

you had your chance,

and you blew it in the dark

I tried to be your light

but you didn't want me.

so, I guess that´s the final goodbye

I don't want you think I hate you somehow

I don't, you're forgiven

but that's not what it's about

I forgave you because of myself

not because of you

you can say I am selfish

but that's fine ´cause it's true

I am selfish, self-centered and mean

and you may think

why do I say such things about myself

but I guess it's easier to

know you're bad

then one day wake up

and let others tell you that

I rather be selfish and mean and unkind

than to be miserable and sad

with you by my side

cause that's all you are;

mean and rude

cause if you had a heart

at least you´d tell me the truth

my heart may moves on

but my mind stays for

some unknown reason

why did I deserve that?

what did I do?

it stays written on me

like scars on a skin.

I loved you, and I guess

that was the biggest sin…

Vytvořte si webové stránky zdarma!